CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.20
TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
Fathomless descent — All creatures get -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of permanent cards in your graveyard.

FLAVOR TEXT
Those who go under rise again as cruel mockeries of their former selves, spewing foul water and keening with sorrow.

ILLUSTRATOR
Brock Grossman

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT ZH-CN

RULINGS
  • 2023-11-10 The value of X is checked only once, as Terror Tide resolves.
  • 2023-11-10 Cards with the ability word "fathomless descent" have abilities that care how many permanent cards are in your graveyard.
  • 2023-11-10 Some descend triggered abilities include intervening "if" clauses (i.e. "if you have [four or eight] permanent cards in your graveyard" in the middle of the ability). Each of these abilities checks your graveyard at the moment it would trigger to see if it does. If you don't have the required number of permanent cards in your graveyard at that time, the ability doesn't trigger at all. If it does trigger, it will check again as it tries to resolve. If you don't have the required number of permanent cards in your graveyard at that time, the ability won't resolve and none of its effects will happen.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity